Eight days before the Maritime build. I can't wait  EIGHT days without doing something !  (says he studiously ignoring the twenty-eight on the shelf of doom)

Something quick and easy (but not oob) and of a subject that I've never built before.

Let's see what the stash throws at me.

• Like 1
  • Haha 2

OK..ruled out a couple of helicopters and a Zvezda C-130 Hercules, swithered  about a Revell C-54 ( but that didn't meet the quick rule) and decided on this:

17fae287-9ab1-4b25-9f13-c79a713f8fc5.jpg

86df6756-e029-4151-9596-3d32a173b693.jpg

As it's Christmas Eve, I offered to assist Mrs RWG in the kitchen where she is busy doing stuff.

Her suggestion that I assist her by staying out of her way was duly taken up.

Typical Sword kit needing loads of cleaning up before any real construction starts. 

No photographs of that of course..you'll just have to use your imagination.

• Like 11
3 minutes ago, RWG686 said:

No photographs of that of course..you'll just have to use your imagination.

Hey, that's my line... for everything I haven't built!  xD 

Looking forward to this one, Richard.
Good luck

• Haha 3

A few hours work and many many expletives worse than damn, sees me here

69a5e087-4e0d-46e8-9889-0e4d4162cd5b.jpg

Combination of too many wee bits, a plastic which seems to repel liquid poly and cockpit PE which doesn't stick with superglue was somewhat frustrating.

The Harrier has very obvious blow in doors on the intakes, some of which are open when everything is shut down. Sword make no provision for this.

No worries. Ages ago I bought a set of aftermarket intakes with these doors moulded open.

Where are they?

Not in the engines spare box,not in the Harrier Gr7 box or in the box with the P1127.

Guess they are in the Airfix GR1 kit which of course I sold in the first stash clear out. 🤬

Stay tuned for the next episode when  RWG takes a razor saw to the kit intakes. (warning: may contain some blood and bad language)

• Like 8
2 hours ago, Miggers said: