Grunhertz

Ww1 group build anyone?

Mad Steve has suggested this and I'm up for running it if we have enough interest. Anything WW1. Aircraft. Vehicles, figures, ships etc what ever you want but I will run a list and we'll take it from there 

So there is:

Gruhertz

Mad Steve

Paul Brown 

RWG686

Jessiec

Bradg

Invictag

Blackmike

Peter marshall

Gorby

Walrus 

Blue noser 

Darren 

Krow113

I've never done a Group Build and WW1 is way out of my comfort zone but hey..why not,pencil me in.

I've always wanted to build N6812 so now have an excuse.

If we can include post WW1 use of WW1 equipment then I will play too. Thinking of an Afghani Avro 504 or maybe something from the Latvian Civil War. There was a ton of fighting just after WW1 in Eastern Europe too that used plenty of WW1 equipment.

I'll give it a go. What time scale are you looking at to complete a model? I'm due to move house at the end of January, early February,

I've never done a group build before, but if it will get @Mad Steve out of the filthy habit of building those wheelie whatsits, then I'm in.

I've got one WWI kit and I was starting to wonder why I bought it. Must be destiny.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Right as for timescale I would say Feb March at the earliest a. I for time frame I'd go for about 3 months top as the RAF 100 build dragged on and people lost interest 

• Like 3

15 hours ago, Grunhertz said:

Right as for timescale I would say Feb March at the earliest a. I for time frame I'd go for about 3 months top as the RAF 100 build dragged on and people lost interest 

You reckon you can build a WnW DH.2 in 3 months ? :whistle:

Duncan B (I'm sure you can)

57 minutes ago, BlackMike Models said:

You reckon you can build a WnW DH.2 in 3 months ?

I'm not sure I can do a 1/48 Eduard in 3 months! :shock:

I'll give it go though.

• Like 2

Snap, with a Eduard 48th scale.... since its like the 4th plane I've ever built....